Bird and Squirrel characters

bird and sq post

These are some drawings I made of a pair of friends. I’ve since written a little story about them… without looking back at my sketches… but I wish I had. The story in the doodles is funnier than what I wrote. Drawing actually GIVES me story ideas… I’d say that, so far, most of my story ideas come from a story that I drew first, without really knowing the words or what exactly would happen to the character. I just need to not be so distant from what I draw when I sit down to write…

COMMENTS:

